Skip to main content

hmm how to...?

Submitted by rivit on
Forum

Hi I have spent last year and a half studying the uted3 /unreal editor for ut2003/4 ...Im a level designer/mapper
I believe im at a love to get a good job ..how would I go about it as im not having much luck ?here is 2 of my web pages ..btw im self educated in 3d?smax 5 and photo shop 7,uted3
-----------
http://groups.msn.com/acidDrean/shoebox.msnw?Page=1 [page 1 to 7]
i need to re make this as is mix of even my beginning work :)
--------------
this was ONS level i have not finished as yet
http://www.unrealed.orcon.net.nz/index.htm
----------------------------
and a pic on some thing im working on now ..
[img]http://ilikelinux.geek.nz/~rivit/ok.jpg[/img]

------------
I?m really in need of a job and I?m very good at what I do?

Submitted by rivit on Thu, 01/07/04 - 10:39 PM Permalink

love?? level [:I]

Submitted by Doord on Fri, 02/07/04 - 12:20 AM Permalink

Welcome to Sumea.

I think you just need a little more study, the levels you have posted are a little on the uninteresting side, reminds me of some of the levels I made when I was starting out.

There are people here which can help you out and many level design places on the internet.

Also you have only posted pic of the levels, from what I have worked out from my work in the industry is that how a level looks isn't a job for a level designer there job is to make the level fun to play. And I think because of the amount of art in game nowadays developers are starting to have the level designer make the level (block it out) and have artist add detail and make the level look good, this way the level designers and spend all there time making the level fun, which in turn makes are better game.

Submitted by rivit on Fri, 02/07/04 - 7:57 AM Permalink

You are quite right in what you say ? using the uted 3 and unreal tournament 2004